A Collaboration of the New England AIA Components

There are presently no open calls for submissions.

Detailed Timeline
Call for submissions launches on March 13, 2023
Deadline to register: May 26, 2023 (EXTENDED)
Submissions due: May 26, 2023 (EXTENDED)
Jury reviews and selects winners in June
Winners are notified no later than August 1, 2023
Awards Program & Dinner: October 26, 2023


The American Institute of Architects (AIA) has a long tradition of recognizing individuals and organizations for their outstanding achievements in support of the profession of architecture and the AIA. The Annual New England Architecture Awards celebrate architecture by New England architects anywhere in the world and architecture by other architects within the New England region.

This year the 2023 New England Architecture Awards are being organized and hosted by AIA Connecticut (AIA CT). We want to celebrate small to large firms and projects of all sizes, types, and budgets. Entries will be judged on their own merit, judged individually, not in competition with each other.

The jury will determine the extent to which design excellence is informed through the entrant’s presentation, explanation of functional aspects, and contextual, sustainable, social, cost-effectiveness, aesthetic, or other defined characteristics.

Non-technical questions about awards can be addressed to communications@aiact.org

If you encounter technical difficulty with your awards submission, please contact Submittable Tech Support at (855) 467-8264, ext. 2 or support@submittable.com.


Step 1: REGISTER (EXTENDED Deadline: Friday, May 26, 2023, at 11:59pm)

To be eligible for consideration for the 2023 New England Architecture Awards, you must register your intention to submit a project and payment for each project by the May 26th deadline. Projects that are not registered by this time will not be considered. To register, please complete the registration form below. Click "Guidelines" for more information regarding eligibility and criteria. Once registered, you will be directed to the submission form in your confirmation email. Your submission(s) are also due by May 26th, 2023. All payments are non-refundable.

Step 2: SUBMIT (EXTENDED Deadline: Friday, May 26, 2023, at 11:59pm)

Once you’ve registered your project(s), you will receive an email with a link to the submission form. All submissions must be completed by the May 26th deadline. Your submission will be received by the organizer after payment has been made. If your submission fee has not been paid, the organizer will not see or have any record of your submission. Once you have clicked "submit," your submission cannot be edited. Prior to that point, drafts may be saved to your Submittable account and modifications made. You may submit multiple projects to this awards program. Each project must be submitted and paid for separately. If you submit multiple projects, remember to select the discounted, subsequent entry fee after the first entry. You must submit your first project before you can start the next one.


Award winners will be notified by August 1st, 2023, and awards will be conferred at the Annual New England Architecture Awards Program in Groton, CT on October 26, 2023. 

A Collaboration of the New England AIA Components